Bikernet Blog Search Bikernet
Ride Forever -
Friday Edition


Bike Show Held in Milwaukee at the Harley-Davidson Museum Campus during the 110th Celebration.

by Mistress Chris with photography by Jack Mcintyre of

Share this story:


We are excited about all of the builders that are participating in the custom show,” commented Bob Kay, Biker Pros’ Partner. “We have seen most of these builders in the Ultimate Builder series and look forward to seeing their latest builds in Milwaukee.

There were 13 Builders who headed to Milwaukee for the 2nd Annual AMD Invitational Custom Bike Show, all with hopes for winning the coveted award of being named the Number One Builder.  Bandit was in town to be a judge during this event.

Lucky 13 – Builders heading to the Harley-Davidson Museum

  • Donald Weimer
  • Rick Bray
  • Mike Cole
  • Jesse Bassett
  • Daniel Sanchez
  • Bill Jones
  • Jon Shipley
  • Bruce Boldon
  • Thomas and Linda Hedrick
  • Roy Martin
  • Michael Barbato
  • Bill Jones
  • Jeremy Cupp


Custom Bike Show Awards:

Each competitor will receive a trophy and an exclusive Museum rivet for winning their class at the AMD Affiliate Custom Bike Show.

Additional awards include a plaque for participation, Harley-Davidson cleaning kits and Harley-Davidson backpacks. An award will be provided to the highest placing Harley-Davidson Dealership as well as Editor’s Choice awards from national publications.

AMD Invitational – FREE STYLE

  1. Shaun Ruddy, Chop Deville – 2012 Chop Deville Retro Racer – Chop Deluxe
  2. Jesse Bassett – 2012 Custom Indian – The Gasbox
  3. Daniel Sanchez, Tracker – 2012 Cut Throat Customs, Cut Throat Customs

Shaun Ruddy of Chop Deville ran down the competition with his 2012 Chop Deville Retro Racer called Chop Deluxe. Shaun won FreeStyle and will be heading to the AMD World Championship in Essen, Germany as part of Team USA.

AMD Invitational – MOD Harley

  1. Jon Shipley, Firehouse Racer – 2013 Custom Board Tracker, Hoosier Daddy Chopper
  2. Cory Edwards, Sudden Impact – 1985 H-D FXR
  3. Clay Rathburn -2001 Sportster Atomic Bomb Motorcycles

Jeremy Cupp of LC Fabrications brought in Old Black and took the win in the Retro MOD class with his 1976 Ironhead. The Retro MOD allows any pre-1984 sled.


  1. GIO, El Vendetta – 2008 Retroliner, Blacksmith Motoring Company
  2. Scott Baugh – 2010 Harley-Davidson Road Glide
  3. Roy Martin, Beelzebub – 2004 Custom Bagger, Roys Toys Customs

Blacksmith Motoring Company caught the attention of the judges with El Vendetta, the performance-oriented 2008 Retroliner compete with a trifecta of 120 CI stroker, turbo and nitrous.


And the rest of the Competition:


This event and all AMD North America Shows are produced by Biker Pros 


Share this story:

Back to Event Coverage

Your thoughts on this article

Your Name
Anti-Spam Question:
Please enter the words you see in the box, in order and separated by a space. Doing so helps prevent automated programs from abusing this service.